An R&D-Driven Enterprise Engaged in Fulll Value Creation

An R&D-Driven Enterprise Engaged in Fulll Value Creation

Building the capabilities to adapt to intense competition with the core elements
Focusing On The Major Diseases Threatening Human Health

Focusing On The Major Diseases Threatening Human Health

Gradually expanding, guided by technologies
Recombinant COVID-19 Vaccine

Recombinant COVID-19 Vaccine

A Noah's Ark to combat COVID-19

Products

Recombinant COVID-19 vaccine

Recombinant COVID-19 vaccine

With great care and support of Taizhou Pharmaceutical Hi-tech Industrial Development Zone, Jiangsu CDC and Jiangsu RecBio formed a joint research team for the COVID-19 vaccine led by Professor Zhu Fengcai. Relying on the world-class protein engineering and new adjuvant innovative R & D technology platform, we have made every effort to develop innovative COVID-19 vaccines significantly superior to those of other technical routes in terms of safety, efficacy and accessibility, providing the optimal vaccine solution for curbing the pandemic worldwide.
Project Advantage 1: The vaccine adopts the cutting-edge vaccine design concept. ReCOV, the recombinant two-component COVID-19 vaccine (CHO cell) adopts the advanced neutralizing antibody-guided and structure-based vaccine design concept invented by Professor Zhu Fengcai. Compared with RBD single-domain vaccine, it can induce a stronger and wider neutralizing antibody response. Compared with whole virus inactivated vaccine or S full-length protein vaccine, it can make the immune resources more focused and reduce the ADE risk caused by non-neutralizing antibody.
Project advantage 2: World-leading immunization effect. Relying on the international advanced protein engineering and new adjuvant technology platform, 22 antigen designs and 6 vaccine adjuvants were combined and optimized. By comprehensively considering the clinical safety, animal immunogenicity, manufacturing costs, production process scale-up and transfer difficulty, quality controllability, and other indicators, the optimal antigen adjuvant combination was determined after screening and evaluation by a large number of animal experiments. It adopts a CHO cell expression system that represents the highest standard in the pharmaceutical industry, which is closer to the natural conformation. Compared with the conventional aluminum adjuvant, the BFA03 adjuvant used by the ReCOV vaccine can significantly enhance its immunogenicity. The neutralizing antibodies induced by ReCOV in the rhesus monkey model (based on the cytopathic assay) are significantly better (20-30 times) than those induced by inactivated vaccines and also significantly better than those induced by other types of vaccines with published data.
Project advantage 3: Optimal safety. The ReCOV recombinant COVID-19 vaccine adopts highly purified protein antigen expressed in CHO cells and the adjuvant system that was approved for marketing abroad and validated for immunization of large population. It eliminates the biosafety risks during the production of inactivated virus and avoids the great side effects of other technical routes shown in the clinical trials.
Project advantage 4: The production capacity can be quickly expanded. The ReCOV recombinant COVID-19 vaccine adopts a disposable bioreactor suspension culture process, which is compatible with the most common process and equipment in the biomedical industry at present and can rapidly realize process transfer. In case of epidemic emergency, other monoclonal antibody pharmaceutical enterprises and almost all domestic and foreign CDMO enterprises can be entrusted to rapidly realize process transfer and production capacity expansion. The production capacity of Taizhou city can basically meet the national vaccination needs, and the production capacity of the Jiangsu province can basically meet the worldwide vaccination needs.
Project advantage 5: Minimal production cost. ReCOV uses CHO cell recombinant protein technical route to manufacture antigen, entrusts WuXi Biologics for cell line screening and process development, and combines the BFA03 adjuvant produced by RecBio The direct manufacturing cost is only 1/10 to 1/5 of that of other technical routes.
Project advantage 6: High international recognition. The design concept of two-component COVID-19 vaccine is advanced, and the comprehensive performance is world-leading. The antigen uses lyophilized formulation, with sound adjuvant stability. The vaccine can be stored and transported at room temperature for more than one month, which is very suitable for tropical and underdeveloped regions. It is more popular internationally than other vaccines under development.

Human papillomavirus vaccines (9-/2-valent)

Human papillomavirus vaccines (9-/2-valent)

Cervical cancer caused by HPV infection is a common malignant tumor that seriously endangers women's health. Preventive vaccination against cervical cancer can effectively prevent HPV-induced infection, thereby preventing the incidence of cervical cancer. According to statistics from International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) in 2018, there are approximately 569,800 new cases of cervical cancer and approximately 311,400 people die from cervical cancer worldwide each year. China's National Cancer Center reported that 98,900 people were diagnosed with cervical cancer in China and the number of deaths was 30,500 in 2015.
Human papillomavirus belongs to the Papillomaviridae family and is a class of small non-enveloped DNA viruses that mainly cause proliferative lesions in the skin and mucosa of humans or animals. Papillomaviruses of different species have similar morphological characteristics. They are usually icosahedrons with a diameter of 52-60 nm. The core is a single copy of viral genomic DNA, and the shell is composed of the major coat protein L1 and the minor coat protein L2. Five L1 protein molecules aggregate to form a pentameric shell, and the viral shell is composed of 72 shell particles assembled in an icosahedral manner with T = 7.
Up to now, three HPV vaccine varieties based on the formation of virus-like particles (VLPs) by recombinant L1 coat protein have been launched worldwide, including the GlaxoSmithKline's bivalent HPV16/18 vaccine Cervarix as well as the quadrivalent HPV vaccine Gardasil and 9-valent HPV vaccine Gardasil9 of Merck & Co., Inc.
The HPV vaccine series products of Jiangsu Rec-Biotechnology Co., Ltd. include: 9-valent HPV vaccine (HPV types-6/11/16/18/31/33/45/52/58), bivalent HPV16/18 vaccine and bivalent HPV6/11 vaccine, all of which are currently in clinical trials. Among them, the 9-valent HPV vaccine has entered phase III clinical trial.

Recombinant herpes zoster vaccine

Recombinant herpes zoster vaccine

Herpes zoster (HZ) is caused by varicella-zoster virus (VZV) that lurks in the posterior roots of the spinal cord or the intracranial sensory ganglia. VZV is a highly infectious round granular virus that belongs to the genus Varicella of the subfamily Alphaherpesvirinae of the Herpesviridae family, with a diameter of 150–200 nm. The core is linear double-stranded DNA, and the surface is a symmetrical 20-hedron composed of 162 particles. It is coated with a single layer or multiple layers of lipoprotein-containing envelopes outside the shell. The virus often causes varicella after primary infection in children and causes herpes zoster after reactivation. After primary infection with VZV, the virus enters the sensory nerve endings of the skin, moves to the center along the nerve fibers, and lurks persistently in the neurons of the posterior roots of the spinal cord nerves or cranial ganglia. Under the action of a variety of predisposing factors (such as malignant tumors, use of immunosuppressive agents, trauma, and overwork, etc.), the virus in the ganglia is activated and multiplies in large numbers, the invaded ganglia are inflamed or necrotic, and neuralgia occurs.
Herpes zoster may occur after primary infection with varicella virus, and the risk of herpes zoster increases with age and reduced immune function. Immunosuppression and aging are the susceptibility factors of herpes zoster. About one-third of people may develop herpes zoster at a certain stage in their lives. The incidence of HZ ranges from 1.2‰ to 4.8‰ each year in immunocompetent people worldwide. In the United States, the incidence of herpes zoster ranges from 3.2‰ to 4.2‰ each year, with about 1 million people affected each year. Among them, the incidence can reach 10‰ each year in people aged 60 years and above. In Europe and Japan, about 1.7 million and 600,000 people suffer from herpes zoster each year, respectively. Herpes zoster in China has not been included in the management of infectious diseases, and there are no systematic studies on the incidence level, disease burden and risk factors of herpes zoster. According to the most conservative incidence rate of 1.5‰ each year worldwide, more than 2 million people suffer from herpes zoster each year in China.
Two generations of herpes zoster vaccine products have been launched in the market worldwide. The first-generation vaccine is a conventional live attenuated vaccine, which is prepared by inoculating human diploid cells (MRC-5) with attenuated varicella-zoster virus Oka strain, culturing and harvesting the virus liquid, and adding stabilizer for lyophilization. The second-generation vaccine is a gene engineered protein vaccine, which is composed of glycoprotein E (gE) in varicella-zoster virus and adjuvant system AS01B. In clinical trials, the protection rate of the second-generation gene engineered vaccines against HZ was 96.6% in the population aged 50-59 years, and 97.9% in the population aged 70 years and above. Based on its outstanding safety and efficacy data, the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in the United States issued an opinion: (1) The gene engineered vaccines is recommended for the elderly population aged 50 years and above with normal immune function to prevent herpes zoster and its related complications; (2) the gene engineered vaccines is recommended for the adult population who has previously received the first-generation live attenuated vaccine and has normal immune function to prevent herpes zoster and its related complications; (3) the gene engineered vaccines is superior to the live attenuated vaccine in preventing herpes zoster and its related complications.
The herpes zoster vaccine project developed by RecBio includes a new generation of gene engineered subunit vaccines. At present, the project has progressed smoothly, and there have been significant breakthroughs in various critical technical difficulties.

Prev
Next

About RecBio

The headquarters of Jiangsu Rec-Biotechnology Co., Ltd. is located in the Taizhou Medical New and Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone (China Medical City), and is a merger between Jiangsu Rec-Biotechnology Co., Ltd. and Beijing Abzymo Biosciences Co., Ltd. Our main business is vaccines, and we focus on major innovative vaccines with independent intellectual property rights. We have also established ourselves as a leading enterprise in sub-fields by concentrating our resources on genetically engineered vaccines for diseases with significant disease burdens, especially the novel adjuvanted vaccines.

技术平台

Technological Platforms

The leading gene expression systems; the novel adjuvant platforms based on novel aluminum adjuvants and emulsion adjuvants.

企业文化

Corporate Culture

We must make collective efforts under the guidance of our vision and strategies, in order to live up to the times, build a great enterprise, and create better lives.

使命愿景

Mission and Vision

Building a world-class R&D-driven enterprise engaged in full value creation.

核心价值观

Core Values

Centered on health needs, built on collective efforts, driven by self-assessment

News & Info

Previous page
1
2

Join Us

Campus Recruitment

 

 

View more job opportunities……

产品优势

  RecBio is committed to providing all employees with competitive remuneration and benefits. We have established systems that ensure our employees have access to learning opportunities and career development pathways.

产品优势

Social Recruitment

 

 

View more job opportunities……

 

 

产品优势

RecBio believes
that human development is the start and end point of enterprise development.

产品优势

RecBio Team

The team at RecBio is a collective driven by our mission and vision, and united by our values. All of us shoulder the noble mission of "Health for All," and uphold the core values of "Centered on health needs, and built on collective efforts." We are determined to build an enterprise that is on par with international giants and truly contributes to human health.

产品优势
产品优势

Deep identification between people
is the source and assurance of enterprise vitality and ingenuity.

产品优势
  • TOP   

Contact Us

Jiangsu Rec-Biotechnology Co., Ltd.

tel:+86-523-86818860

 

Address: Vaccine Engineering Center, China Medical City, Taizhou

Copyright © 2020 Jiangsu Rec-Biotechnology Co., Ltd.  All rights reserved.      苏ICP备19043567号-1

研发驱动的全价值创造企业

研发驱动的全价值创造企业

打造适应高强度、全核心要素竞争的能力
聚焦大疾病谱

聚焦大疾病谱

以技术为先导逐步拓展
重组新冠疫苗

重组新冠疫苗

托起抗击新冠疫情的“诺亚方舟”

产品中心

重组新冠肺炎疫苗

重组新冠肺炎疫苗

在泰州医药高新区大力关心支持下,江苏CDC与瑞科生物组成由朱凤才教授领军的新冠疫苗联合攻关团队,依托全球一流的蛋白质工程和新佐剂创新研发技术平台,全力研制一款在安全性、有效性和可及性上显著优于其他技术路线的创新型新冠疫苗,为全球遏制新冠肺炎疫情提供最优疫苗解决方案。
项目优势1:采用最先进的疫苗设计理念。重组双组分新冠肺炎疫苗(CHO细胞)ReCOV采用了朱凤才教授发明的中和抗体指导下的基于结构的先进疫苗设计理念,与RBD单结构域疫苗相比可诱导更强更宽的中和抗体应答,与全病毒灭活疫苗或S全长蛋白疫苗相比可使免疫资源更聚焦,减少非中和抗体带来的ADE风险。
项目优势2:免疫效果全球领先。依托国际先进的蛋白工程和新佐剂技术平台,对22种抗原设计和6种疫苗佐剂进行组合优化,综合考虑临床安全性、动物免疫原性、制造成本、生产工艺放大及转移难度、质量可控性等指标,经大量动物试验筛选评价后确定了最优的抗原佐剂组合。采用代表制药工业最高标准的CHO细胞表达系统表达,更接近天然构象。ReCOV采用的BFA03佐剂与传统铝佐剂相比可显著增强了ReCOV疫苗的免疫原性。ReCOV在恒河猴模型诱导的中和抗体(基于细胞病变法检测)显著优于灭活疫苗(20-30倍),也显著高于已公布数据的其他类型疫苗。
项目优势3:安全性最优。ReCOV重组新冠疫苗采用CHO细胞表达的高度纯化的蛋白抗原和国外已批准上市并经过大人群免疫接种验证的佐剂系统,消除了灭活病毒生产过程的生物安全风险,避免了其他技术路线在临床试验中表现出的较高副反应。
项目优势4:产能可迅速放大。ReCOV重组新冠疫苗采用一次性生物反应器悬浮培养工艺,与目前生物医药行业最通行的工艺和设备兼容,可快速实现工艺转移。在疫情紧急情况下可委托其他单抗制药企业和国内外几乎所有CDMO企业,迅速实现工艺转移和产能放大。泰州一市产能可基本满足全国需求,江苏一省产能可基本满足全世界接种需要。
项目优势5:生产成本最低。ReCOV采用CHO细胞重组蛋白技术路线制造抗原,委托药明生物进行细胞株筛选和工艺开发,组合瑞科生物自产的BFA03佐剂,直接制造成本只有其他技术路线的1/10~1/5。
项目优势6:国际认可度高。双组分新冠疫苗设计理念先进,综合性能处于世界领先水平,而且抗原采用冻干剂型,佐剂稳定性好,疫苗可在常温储存运输一个月以上,非常适合热带和不发达地区,在国际上比其他在研疫苗更受欢迎。

人乳头瘤病毒疫苗(九价/二价)

人乳头瘤病毒疫苗(九价/二价)

由HPV感染引起的宫颈癌是严重危害妇女健康的常见恶性肿瘤,通过接种宫颈癌预防性疫苗可以有效预防HPV引发的感染,从而预防宫颈癌的发生。据国际癌症研究机构(IARC)2018年统计,每年全球大约有56.98万例新发宫颈癌病例,约31.14万人死于宫颈癌。我国国家癌症中心报告,2015年我国的宫颈癌发病人数为9.89万人,死亡人数为3.05万人。
人乳头瘤病毒属于乳头瘤病毒科,为一类无包膜的小DNA病毒,主要引起人或动物皮肤、粘膜的增生性病变。不同种属的乳头瘤病毒具有相似的形态特征,通常为直径52-60nm的正二十面体,核心为单拷贝的病毒基因组DNA,外壳由主要外壳蛋白L1和次要外壳蛋白L2组成,5个L1蛋白分子聚合形成五聚体壳粒,病毒外壳由72个壳粒以T=7的正二十面体方式组装而成。
截至目前,全球有三个基于重组L1外壳蛋白形成病毒样颗粒(VLPs)的HPV疫苗品种获批上市,分别是:葛兰素史克的HPV16/18二价疫苗Cervarix(希瑞适),默沙东的HPV四价疫苗Gardasil(佳达修)及HPV九价疫苗Gardasil9(佳达修9)。
瑞科生物HPV疫苗系列产品包括:HPV6/11/16/18/31/33/45/52/58型九价疫苗、HPV16/18型二价疫苗及HPV6/11型二价疫苗,目前均处在临床试验阶段。其中,HPV九价疫苗已进入III期临床研究阶段。

重组带状疱疹疫苗

重组带状疱疹疫苗

带状疱疹(Herpes Zoster,HZ)是由潜伏在脊髓后根或颅内感觉神经节中的水痘-带状疱疹病毒(VZV)引起的。VZV是一种具有高度传染性的圆形颗粒状病毒,属于疱疹病毒科α疱疹病毒亚科水痘病毒属,直径150-200nm,核心为线性双链DNA,表面由162个微粒组成对称的20面体,壳外包被有一层或多层含脂蛋白的包膜,在儿童原发感染后常引起水痘,再度被激活则引起带状疱疹。VZV原发感染后,病毒进入皮肤的感觉神经末梢,沿神经纤维向中心移动,持久地潜伏在脊髓神经后根或脑神经节的神经元细胞中,在多种诱发因素(如恶性肿瘤、使用免疫抑制剂、外伤和过劳等)的作用下,神经节内的病毒被激活并大量繁殖,受侵犯的神经节发炎或坏死,并产生神经痛。
只要曾经感染过水痘病毒,就可能并发带状疱疹,且随着年龄的增长和免疫功能降低,患病风险增大,免疫抑制和衰老是带状疱疹的易感因素。约1/3的人可能在一生的某个阶段罹患带状疱疹。世界范围内,在免疫功能正常的人群中,HZ的发病率为1.2~4.8‰/年。在美国,带状疱疹的发病率为3.2~4.2‰/年,每年约有100万人发病,其中,60岁及以上人群发病率可达10‰/年。在欧洲和日本,每年分别有约170万和60万人罹患带状疱疹。我国的带状疱疹尚未纳入传染病管理范畴,缺乏系统的带状疱疹发病水平、疾病负担和危险因素研究,按世界范围内最为保守的1.5‰/年发病率计算,我国每年有超过200万人罹患带状疱疹。
世界范围内,目前已有两代带状疱疹疫苗产品获批上市。第一代疫苗是传统的减毒活疫苗,系用水痘-带状疱疹病毒减毒株Oka株接种人二倍体细胞(MRC-5),经培养、收获病毒液后加入稳定剂冻干制成;第二代疫苗是基因工程蛋白疫苗,由水痘带状疱疹病毒中的糖蛋白E(gE)和佐剂系统AS01B构成。临床研究中,第二代基因工程疫苗对于50-59岁人群预防HZ的保护率为96.6%,对于≥70岁人群预防HZ的保护率也高达97.9%,基于其突出的安全性及有效性数据,美国疾病控制和预防中心免疫实践顾问委员会(ACIP)发布意见,(1)推荐基因工程疫苗用于50岁及以上免疫功能正常的老年群体,预防带状疱疹及其相关并发症;(2)推荐基因工程疫苗用于之前已接种第一代减毒活疫苗且免疫功能正常的成人群体,预防带状疱疹及其相关并发症;(3)基因工程疫苗在预防带状疱疹及其相关并发症方面,效果优于减毒活疫苗。
瑞科生物研发的带状疱疹疫苗项目属于新一代的基因工程亚单位疫苗,目前项目开发进展顺利,各关键性技术难点均有实质性突破。

Prev
Next

关于瑞科


江苏瑞科生物技术股份有限公司总部位于泰州医药高新技术产业开发区,由江苏瑞科生物技术有限公司和北京安百胜生物科技有限公司合并而来。公司主营业务定位:以疫苗业务为主航道,聚焦自主知识产权的重大创新疫苗。细分领域定位:集中资源在针对重大疾病负担的基因工程疫苗,尤其是在重大疾病负担的新佐剂基因工程疫苗领域精耕细作,成为细分领域龙头企业。

技术平台

技术平台

国内领先的基因表达系统,基于新型铝佐剂和乳剂佐剂的新佐剂平台

企业文化

企业文化

唯有愿景感召和战略指引下的集体奋斗,才能不辜负时代,才能打造伟大企业,才能创造更美好生活

使命愿景

使命愿景

建设成为国际一流的研发驱动的全价值创造企业

核心价值观

核心价值观

以健康需求为中心,以集体奋斗为根本,以自我批判为动力

新闻资讯

上一页
1
2
3

加入我们

校园招聘

 

 

更多职位请进入……

产品优势

  瑞科生物承诺为全体员工提供有竞争力的薪酬待遇和福利保障,并在制度上保障员工的学习机会和上升通道。

产品优势

社会招聘

 

 

更多职位请进入……

 

 

产品优势

瑞科生物相信

人的发展是企业发展的出发点和落脚点

产品优势

瑞科人

瑞科生物团队是一个靠使命愿景驱动、靠价值观凝聚的团结战斗的集体。全体瑞科人肩负“让人人享有健康”的崇高使命,秉持“以健康需求为中心,以集体奋斗者为根本”的核心价值观,立志打造一家比肩国际巨头的真正对人类健康有贡献的企业。

产品优势
产品优势

人与人之间的深度认同

是企业的生命力和创造力的源泉和保证

产品优势
  • 返回顶部

联系我们

江苏瑞科生物技术股份有限公司
 

电话 :0523-86818860

 

地址 :泰州市中国医药城疫苗工程中心

Copyright © 2020 江苏瑞科生物技术股份有限公司  All rights reserved.      苏ICP备19043567号-1